FAQ

Frequently Asked Questions


Got a question? We've got answers. If you have some other questions, see our support center.

Quick Tips!
Find tiles quickly by clicking on the Room's Main Menu option at the bottom left-hand side of the screen.
After you add a new Room, remember to Share it with others. Sharing adds members to a Room where other users may either view or edit the content/tiles in a Room. They can also join in on meetings. To share a Room, click on the icon beside the Room name.
The menu option for a tile only appears when you click on the triangle icon in the upper-right corner of any tile.
Change the view of tiles in a Room by selecting one of the options in the View dropdown menu list.
Click on the bottom of the tile to access functions such as files, comments and tasks.
If you have received an invitation email from no-reply@kenja.com for user authentication, please click on the link provided to access the Internet browser login page. Also included in the invitation email is the temporary password.
ID: Please use the same email address destination received from no-reply@kenja.com to login.
Password: Use the temporary password provided (either by the authentication email or from your administrator), you may change it yourself after logging in.
To change your password, click on your displayed name or user’s name at the top right-hand section of the page and select Settings. A dialog box will be displayed to allow you to change your password.
You can find the default objects My rooms, Rooms shared with me and Calendar in the main area of the page after you log in.
After you login, you can find Rooms that have been shared with you in the main area of the page.
You can view the Rooms in tiles or table view by selecting the options in the View dropdown menu list.
To add a new Room, click on the +Add button shown at the top left area of the page and select Room.
A dialog box will be displayed for you to enter a Room name and specify optional settings such as Room description and how the Room is shared.
Click on the button Add room and your new Room will be created and displayed.
You may also create additional rooms inside the one you just created.
To add a new tile, click on +Add button shown at the upper top left area of the page and select “tile”.
A dialog box will be displayed for you to enter a tile name and specify optional settings such as tile description, related documents, and importance.
Click on the button Add tile and your new tile will be created and displayed.
To add a new file, click on the +Add button shown at the top left area of the page and select Files.
A dialog box will be displayed for you to select files to be uploaded from either your computer or your Google Drive.
To upload files from your Google Drive, you will need to configure your connection in your user settings.
After selecting the files to upload, click on the button Open and your files will be uploaded into the Room as new tiles.
To download a file, scroll to the file located in the tile and click on the triangle icon beside it.
Click on Download File to download the file to your computer.
To create a new task, scroll to the relevant tile, click on Tasks, and select Add new task.
Specify the details of the task, such as title, due date, and priority.
Click on the Add button to create a new task for the tile.
To add comments to a tile, scroll to the relevant tile and click on Comments.
Enter your comments for the tile.
Press Enter to add a new comment to the tile.
You can only share a Room if you are the owner of the Room.
To share a Room, click on Change sharing settings beside the Room's name.
Alternatively, you can click on Room Options located at the top right-hand section of the page and select Share room.
Start typing the name of the person or group for a matching list of people and groups that you may select from.
After selecting the relevant people and groups to share the Room with, click on Save button.